

# Caring Subcommittee

Wednesday, 20 March 2024

**Thursday, 28 March 2024** 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of Substitute Members.

#### 3. Declarations of Interest or Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	5 - 10
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 24 January 2024	
5.	Northumbria NHS Foundation Trust Quality Account	11 - 30
	A presentation will be provided outlining Annual Plan and Quality Account	
6.	Strategic Approach to Suicide Prevention in North Tyneside	31 - 56
	To receive a report that will provide a comprehensive overview on the strategic approach to suicide prevention in North Tyneside.	
7.	Adult Social Care Dashboard	57 - 58
	An update will be provided on the current position in relation to Homecare in North Tyneside	
	Circulation overleaf	

## Members of the Caring Sub-committee

Councillor Jane Shaw (Chair) Councillor Gary Bell (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Liam Bones Councillor Julie Cruddas
Councillor Michelle Fox Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Andy Holdsworth Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Louise Marshall Councillor Pam McIntyre

Councillor Martin Murphy Councillor Tricia Neira